What's great in wine, beer, fine dining,
places to stay, & places to visit
in California State

Wednesday, 04 October 2017 18:28

New Lodge to Open at Presidio

TASTE News Service, October 4, 2017 - The Presidio Trust has announced that in summer 2018 it will open its second hotel – Lodge at the Presidio in Presidio national park.

Wednesday, 18 February 2015 12:50

Website Ranks Top 50 California Spas

Wine and Roses Lodi PicmonkeyTASTE News Service February 18, 2015 - The spa travel website Spas of America has released its inaugural ranking of the Top 50 California Spas of 2014 based on consumer behavior on its website.

“Since we launched Spas of America ten years ago, California has played the lead for North America's spa and wellness industry,” says Spas of America president Craig Oliver. “Long known for its warm sunshine and fresh-air attitude, California is our most searched region, and home to our largest audience of spa consumers.”

Spa travel has become an important driver for the state's tourism industry as reported by Caroline Beteta, president and CEO of Visit California. “Spa and wellness experiences lure 31 million travelers to California each year with an abundance of luxury and relaxation options. Whether it's on a sun-kissed beach, bustling urban center or a mountain retreat, our spa experiences, coupled with our boundless outdoor activities, attractions and culinary delights, makes the Golden State the ideal destination for those looking to indulge and unwind.”

Where does this passion for spa come from? Health and wellness is ingrained in the DNA of California according to hospitality and spa/lifestyle consultant Peter Anderson of Anderson & Associates. “Culturally, California is both iconoclastic and innovative, starting with the hippies of the 60s trending into the Silicon Valley of today,” he says. “We have a culture that pushes boundaries to help us have our 'better lives.'”California consumers are also expanding their spa and wellness palate, says Jessica Timberlake, former Southern California spa director, and founder at Found Details Photography. “As the Millennial generation gains strength in spending power, there is a noticeable trend shift in what the consumer wants. Spa goers are interested in not only a massage and facial, but a true wellness experience to balance out the stresses of a constantly connected life. California, as a known trendsetter both in consumerism and spa experiences, is sure to respond to this demand in new and innovative ways,” she says.

The Top 50 California Spas of 2014 consists of a kaleidoscope of hotels, resorts and destination spas from across the Golden State, including boutique wine spas, revitalizing mineral springs, entertaining casino spas, results-driven fitness spas and luxury spas.


Spas of America's Top 50 California Spas of 2014

1. Wine & Roses, Lodi2. The Biggest Loser Resort, Malibu3. Spa Terra at The Meritage Resort and Spa in Napa Valley, Napa4. Oaks at Ojai, Ojai5. Sunstone The Spa at Agua Caliente, Rancho Mirage6. Pala Casino Spa & Resort, Pala7. Southbridge Napa Valley, St. Helena8. The Spring Resort & Spa, Desert Hot Springs9. The Spa at Pebble Beach, Pebble Beach10. The Golden Door, San Marcos

11. Agua Serena Spa, Hyatt Regency Indian Wells, Indian Wells12. We Care Detox Spa, Desert Hot Springs13. Bernardus Lodge & Spa, Carmel Valley14. The Spa at The Grand Del Mar, San Diego15. Two Bunch Palms Resort and Spa, Desert Hot Springs16. Willow Stream Spa, Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, Sonoma17. The Spa at The Balboa Bay Club & Resort, Newport Beach18. Blue Marble Spa, Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, San Diego19. The Ritz Carlton, Half Moon Bay, Half Moon Bay20. Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort, San Luis Obispo

 

21. The Ashram Retreat, Calabasas22. Spa at Equinox Century City, Los Angeles23. Marilyn Monroe Spa, Hyatt Regency Monterey, Monterey24. Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa, Corona25. Indian Springs Resort & Spa, Calistoga26. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa, Desert Hot Springs27. Villagio Inn & Spa, Yountville28. The Ranch at Live Oak Malibu, Malibu29. Post Ranch Inn & Spa, Big Sur30. Auberge du Soleil, Rutherford

31. The Chopra Center Omni La Costa Resort, Carlsbad32. The Spa at Rancho Valencia, Rancho Santa Fe33. Spa Montage Laguna Beach, Laguna Beach34. The Spa at Bardessono, Yountville35. Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara36. Sage Spa, Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa, Cabazon37. La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta38. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, Ojai39. Healing Arts Center & Spa, Cavallo Point Lodge, Sausalito40. JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Palm Desert

41. The WELL Spa, Miramonte Resort & Spa, Indian Wells42. The Spa at Terranea, Rancho Palos Verdes43. Bodega Bay Lodge and Spa, Bodega Bay44. The Auberge Spa at Calistoga Ranch, Calistoga45. Spa Relaken, Miyako Hybrid Hotel, Torrance46. Spa Montage Beverly Hills, Beverlly Hills47. Spa Las Palmas at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage48. Spa Gaucin, St. Regis Monarch Beach, Dana Point49. Sea Wellness Spa, Casa Del Mar, Santa Monica50. The Spa at Paradise Point, San Diego

Saturday, 10 November 2012 14:04

Lodging Mendocino County

North Coast Of County

 

Abigail’s Bed & Breakfastwww.abigailsmendocino.com

Agate Cove Inn http://www.agatecove.com

Albion River Inn http://www.albionriverinn.com

Alegria Oceanfront Inn & Cottageswww.oceanfrontmagic.com

Anchor Lodgewww.anchor-lodge.com

Annies Jughandle Innhttp://www.ajinn.com

Antioch Ranchwww.antiochranch.com

Atrium Bed and Breakfastwww.atriumbnb.com

Auberge Mendocinowww.aubergemendocino.com

Avalon Househttp://www.avalonhouse.com

Beachcomber Motelwww.thebeachcombermotel.com

Beach House Innwww.beachinn.com

Beggs-Bishop Cottage http://www.beggs-bishopcottage.com

Bettilou’s Innwww.bettilouinn.com

Bever-Roberts Tower http://www.mendocinotower.com

Blackberry Innwww.blackberryinn.biz

Blair House Bed and Breakfast Inn http://www.blairhouse.com

Blanchard House Bed & Breakfastwww.blanchardhouse.com

Blue Heron Inn and Moose Café http://www.theblueheron.com

Brewery Gulch Inn http://brewerygulchinn.com

Caspar Inn www.casparinn.com

Cleone Gardens Innwww.cleonegardensinn.com

Colonial Innhttp://www.colonialinnfortbragg.com

Country Inn http://www.beourguests.com

Cypress Cove http://www.cypresscove.com

DeHaven Valley Farm Bed and Breakfast http://www.dehaven-valley-farm.com

Delamere Cottagewww.delamerecottages.com

Dennen’s Victorian Farmhousewww.victorianfarmhouse.com

Elk Cove Inn http://www.elkcoveinn.com

Elk Guest House http://www.elkguesthouse.com

Emerald Dolphin Innwww.emeralddolphin.com

Fensalden Innwww.fensalden.com

Fern Meadows Cottage http://www.fernmeadows.com

Glass Beach Bed and Breakfast Inn http://www.glassbeachinn.com

Glendeven Inn http://www.glendeven.com

Greenwood Pier Innwww.greenwoodpierinn.com

Grey Whale Innwww.greywhaleinn.com

Griffin House http://www.griffinn.com

Harbor Lite Lodgewww.harborlitelodge.com

Harborhouse Innhttp://www.harborhouseinne.com

Headlands Inn http://www.headlandsinn.com

Heritage House Inn http://www.HeritageHouseInn.com

Hill House Innwww.hillhouseinn.com

Holiday Inn Express – Fort Braggwww.hiexpress.com/fortbraggca

Howard Creek Ranch Inn http://www.howardcreekranch.com

Inn at Schoolhouse Creekwww.innatschoolhousecreek.com

John Daugherty Housewww.jdhouse.com

Joshua Grindle Innhttp://www.joshgrin.com

Kathy’s Mendocino Cottageswww.kathysmendocinocottages.com

Larkin Cottagewww.larkincottage.com

Lighthouse Inn at Point Cabrillowww.mendocinolighthouse.pointcabrillo.org

Little River Innwww.littleriverinn.com

Lodge at Noyo Riverwww.noyolodge.com

Lodging and Llamaswww.lodgingandllamas.com

MacCallum House http://www.maccallumhouse.com

Mendocino Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast http://www.mendocinofarmhouse.com

Mendocino Hotel http://www.mendocinohotel.com

Mendocino Seaside Cottagewww.romancebythesea.com

Mendocino Village Cottages http://www.mendocinocottages.com

Mendocino Village Innhttp://www.mendocinoinn.com

Nicholson House Inn http://www.nicholsonhouse.com

North Coast Country Inn http://www.northcoastcountryinn.com

Ocean Breeze Lodge http://www.oceanbreezelodge.com

Ocean View Lodgewww.oceanviewlodging.com

Old Coast Hotelwww.oldcoasthotel.com

Old Mill Farmwww.oldmillfarm.org

Pacific Mist Bungalows http://www.pacificmistbungalows.com

Packard House http://www.packardhouse.com

Pine Beach Inn http://www.pinebeachinn.com

Quality Inn and Suites Tradewindswww.fortbraggqualityinn.com

Reed Manor http://www.reedmanor.com

Rendezvous Inn & Restaurant http://www.rendezvousinn.com

Sallie & Eilen’s Placewww.seplace.com

Sandpiper House Innwww.sandpiperhouse.com

Sea Rock Inn http://www.searock.com

Seabird Lodgewww.seabirdlodge.com

Seacliff on the Bluffwww.seacliffmotel.com

Seafoam Lodgewww.seafoamlodge.com

Seagull Innwww.seagullbb.com

Shambala Ranchwww.shambhalaranch.com

Shoreline Cottages and Motelwww.shoreline-cottage.com

Stanford Inn by the Sea http://www.stanfordinn.com

Stevenswood Lodge http://www.stevenswood.com

Super 8 Motel Ft. Braggwww.super8.com

Surf & Sand Lodgewww.surfsandlodge.com

Surf Motel http://www.surfmotelfortbragg.com

Sweetwater Spa & Inn http://www.sweetwaterspa.com

The Allen House http://www.theallenhousemendocino.com

The Beach House http://www.beachinn.com

The Greenwood Pier Inn http://www.greenwoodpierinn.com

Todd FarmHouse http://www.toddfarmhouse.com

Vista Manor Lodgewww.bestwestern.com/prop_05201

Weller House Inn http://www.wellerhouse.com

Whitegate Inn http://www.whitegateinn.com

Windrift Cottage and Pine Beach House http://www.windriftcottage.com

 

 

South Coast of County

 

B Bryan Preservewww.bbryanpreserve.com

Brandybuck Ranchwww.brandybuckranch.com

Breakers Inn http://www.breakersinn.com

Coast Guard House Historic Inn www.coastguardhouse.com

Mar Vista Cottages http://www.marvistamendocino.com

North Coast Country Innwww.northcoastcountryinn.com

Point Arena Light Housewww.pointarenalighthouse.com

Point Arena Light Housewww.pointarenalighthouse.com

Seacliff on the Bluffwww.seacliffmotel.com

St. Orreswww.saintorres.com

Whale Watch Inn http://www.whalewatchinn.com

Wharf Master's Inn http://www.wharfmasters.com

 

 

Inland North County

 

Baechtel Creek Inn & Spawww.baechtelcreekinn.com

Beside Still Waters Farm Bed & Breakfastwww.besidestillwatersfarm.com

Brooktrails Lodge & Resortwww.brooktrailslodge.com

Stonegate Villaswww.stonegate-villas.com

Super 8www.super8.com

 

 

Russian River Valley of Mendocino County

 

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiahwww.marriott.com/stsuk

Holiday Inn Express http://www.holidayinnukiah.com

Holiday Lodgewww.holidaylodgewillits.com

Hopland Inn http://www.hoplandinn.com

Lawson’s Stationwww.lawsonsstation.com

Long Valley Ranchwww.sheepdung.com/lvr.html

Pepperwood Motelwww.pacific.net/~pepperwood

Robinson Creek Inn & Flower Farmwww.robinsoncreek.com

Sanford House Bed and Breakfast http://www.sanfordhouse.com

Sunrise Inn http://www.pacificsites.com/~sunrise

Vichy Springswww.vichysprings.com

 

 

Anderson Valley

 

Anderson Creek Inn http://www.andersoncreekinn.com

Anderson Valley Innwww.avinn.com

Boonville Hotelwww.boonvillehotel.com

Cottages at Ravenridgewww.ravenridgecottages.com

Highland Ranch http://www.highlandranch.com

Holly Hill Farm Bed & Breakfastwww.hollyhillfarminn.com

Linda Vista B & Bwww.lindavista.com

Philo Pottery Innhttp://www.philopotteryinn.com

The Other Placewww.sheepdung.com/top.html

Copyright © 2005 - 2017. Taste California Travel. All rights reserved. | Phoenix Website Design by CitrusKiwi